Famous Quotes About Hands And Love


hands-and-love-quotes-1.jpg

Ranger cradled my face in his hands, using his thumbs to wipe the tears from my eyes. “The ceremony is over. Can you make it back to the car?”I nodded. “I’m okay now. Am I red and blotchy from crying?””Yes,” Ranger said, brushing a kiss across my forehead. “I love you anyway.””There’s all kinds of love,” I said.Ranger took me by the hand and led me back to the SUV. “This is the kind that doesn’t call for a ring. But a condom might come in handy.””That’s not love,” I told him. “That’s lust. ~ Author: Janet Evanovich

Maybe we’ll evolve to a point where fear as an experience is no longer instinctual, but rather an emotion we use to enrich our understanding of why our human ancestors killed each other when they could have loved each other. One day we’ll be holding hands instead of grudges; we’ll eliminate our territorial circuits and know what love is. One day we’ll be holding hands instead of M-16s. ~ Author: Oliver Hart

Do they still hurt?” she whispered in anguished surprise.”No,” Jason said tautly. Shame washed over him in sickening waves as he waited helplessly for her inevitable reaction to the stark evidence of his humiliation.To his utter disbelief he felt her arms encircle him from behind and the touch of her lips on his back. “How brave you must have been to endure this,” she whispered achingly, “how strong to survive it and go on living…” When she began kissing each scar, Jason rolled to his side and jerked her into his arms. “I love you,” he whispered agonizedly, plunging his hands into her luxuriant hair and turning her face up to his. “I love you so much… ~ Author: Judith McNaught Once And Always

If you meet somebody and they love you when you are your true, awful, not-ready-yet, boring, not cool enough, not handsome enough, not pretty enough, too fat, too poor self? And if you love them back so much it makes you calm? And they have flaws and you do not mind a single one of them? That means you get yourself to the church and you pull one of those priests out of bed and you have him cast one of those wedding spells on you. If you’re gay and this happens, you might have to rent a car first and drive to one of the states that operates a few hours ahead. Because if you found that, you found it. ~ Author: Augusten Burroughs

Ethan: I love you, I whispered in her ear.She held my face in her hands and leaned back so she could look at me.Lena: I don’t think I could ever love anything the way I love you. ~ Author: Kami Garcia

As much as you can, keep dunya (worldly life) in your hand–not in your heart. That means when someone insults you, keep it out of your heart so it doesn’t make you bitter or defensive. When someone praises you, also keep it out of your heart, so it doesn’t make you arrogant and self-deluded. When you face hardship and stress, don’t absorb it in your heart, so you don’t become hopeless and overwhelmed. Instead keep it in your hands and realize that everything passes. When you’re given a gift by God, don’t hold it in your heart. Hold it in your hand so that you don’t begin to love the gift more than the giver. And so that when it is taken away you can truly respond with ‘inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi rajioon’: ‘indeed we belong to God, and to God we return’. ~ Author: Yasmin Mogahed

With the supplies gathered, he went over to the stainless-steel sink and pressed the foot pedal to get the water running. While he washed his hands, he said quietly, “If I could, I would.” “Excuse me?”Qhuinn pumped some suds into his palms and scrubbed all the way up his forearms. Which was overkill, but if Blay wanted him superclean, then that was what he was going to be. “If I could love a guy like that, it would be you. ~ Author: J.R. Ward

It didn’t last, it wasn’t clear for much longer, and that’s why we broke up, but when I close this book and give it to you, I don’t think about that, just us holding the book it our hands to buy it and take it here with us, because damn it Ed, that’s not why we broke up. I love it, I miss it, I hate to give it back to you, this complicated thing, it’s why we stayed together. ~ Author: Daniel Handler

You love my art?”Adam laughed. “Jesus, I tell you I love you and you’re more interested with the fact that I love your fucking art? Yeah, Miles, I love your art. I love your smelly paints and weird concoctions and the way you run your hands throught your hair so it stands on end. I love your crazy-ass bird. I love the way you completely lose yourself so deeply in what you’re doing that an atom bomb could go off next door and you wouldn’t even notice. I love how you look when we’ve just made love, and I love when you’re all pissy and cranky and yelling. I love this cottage and this resort and I love this room and I love your room. I love you.” He took a deep breath and forced himself to meet Mile’s eyes. “I love you. Do you…can you…””Moron,” Miles said with a grin. He took Adam’s hand and dragged him to Miles’ own room.There had to be six-no-eight-no, eleven portraits of Adam hanging on the walls of Miles’ bedroom. ~ Author: Rowan Speedwell

Jesus has chosen, even in a resurrected, otherwise perfected body, to retain for the benefit of His disciples the wounds in His hands and in His feet and in His side-signs, if you will, that painful things happen even to the pure and the perfect; signs, if you will, that pain in this world is not evidence that God doesn’t love you; signs, if you will, that problems pass and happiness can be ours. ~ Author: Jeffrey R. Holland

Famous Quotes About Hands And Love

About Drolgalazin

Dr Olga Lazin is a UCLA graduate in History. American Constitutional and Globalization.She is a published author, and History Lecturer at UCLA. You can access and download her books at: http://www.olgalazin.com In Hard copy: Globalization is Decentralized: Easter Europe and Latin America Compared, Civic And Civil Society, Foundations And U.S. Philanthropy, published 2016 Author HOUSE, USA. She has been teaching History at UCLA, Cal State University Dominguez Hills, Cal State University Long Beach, as well as University of Guadalajara (UDG) and University of Quintana Roo, in Mexico for over 26 years. Her specialty is History of Food, Globalization of technology, food History, and the American Constitution. As a hobby, she is practicing permaculture. Her radio show is accessible 24 hours a day at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/dr_olga_lazin FACEBOOK: OLGA LAZIN DROlga Lazin Twitter; @olgamlazin Instagram; #lazinolga E-mail; olazin@ucla.edu
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

